Quakers Boss Retains Fifteen & Releases Seven

Darlington manager Tommy Wright has issued his retained list.

Wright has announced those players who have been invited back for pre-season training with the Vanarama National League North club, transfer-listed and released.

Wright has retained fifteen players for 2018/19.

They are Luke Trotman, Chris Hunter, Ben O’Hanlon, Terry Galbraith, Josh Heaton, Dominic Collins, Jack Vaulks, Phil Turnbull, Joe Wheatley, Mitchell Glover, David Syers, Stephen Thompson, Josh Gillies, Reece Styche and Harvey Saunders.

Wright has invited Matthew Bancroft, Harry Gill, Bradley Moncur and Jamie O’Brien back for pre-season.

He has transfer-listed both James Caton and Kevin Burgess and has released seven.

Those departing Blackwell Meadows are Gary Brown, Greg Mills, Leon Scott, Tom Portas, Liam Marrs, Lee Hume and Dale Milburn.

Where next?

Goal King Gilchrist Gets His Hands On North Golden Boot He had two clubs, three different managers, international recognition and by the end of the season he found himself with a Golden Boot.
Super Sam Is The South's Star Striker! The Vanarama National League South season went to the final kick, but truth be told the Golden Boot was decided some time before.

Darlington Video playlist