Goal Of The Season Vote: Vanarama National League

By Tom Scott

The shortlist for the Vanarama National League Goal of the Season has been announced.

The contenders have been whittled down to a final 12 with the following up for recognition.

Goal 1 – Rohan Ince (Woking) v Dorking Wanderers (A)
Goal 2 – Jeff King (Chesterfield) v Southend United (H)
Goal 3 – Aden Baldwin (Notts County) v Boreham Wood (H)
Goal 4 – Quevin Castro (Notts County) v York City (A)
Goal 5 – Paul Mullin (Wrexham) v Boreham Wood (H)
Goal 6 – Idris Kanu (Barnet) v Wrexham (A)
Goal 7 – Elliott Lee (Wrexham) v Oldham Athletic (H)
Goal 8 – Reece Smith (Maidenhead United) v Wrexham (H)
Goal 9 – Nicky Wheeler (Dorking Wanderers) v Torquay United (A)
Goal 10 – Danny Whitehall (Eastleigh) v Southend United (H)
Goal 11 – Macaulay Langstaff (Notts County) v Maidenhead United (A)
Goal 12 – Mike Fondop (Oldham Athletic) v Dorking Wanderers (A)

The 12 goals can be viewed below.

Head here to vote - voting will close on Friday 9 June at 5pm.

Where next?

Taking Stock! Why Foster's Fun Helped David Decide Future David Stockdale took inspiration from Ben Foster after signing up for a National League season - and straight away set his sights on beating former club Sheffield Wednesday.
Sports' Takeover Is 'Big News' For The Club And The Town Eastbourne Borough say the future is very exciting after being taken over by ambitious entrepreneur Simon Leslie - but they'll be moving forward without boss Danny Bloor.