Boston United Boss Retains Seven & Releases Thirteen

Vanarama National League North club Boston United`s manager Craig Elliott has confirmed his retained and released list at the end of the 2017/18 campaign.

Four players are already contracted for 2018/19, with a further seven offered new terms.

A total of thirteen players have been released without offer.

Those already under contract for next season are: Brad Abbott, Ryan Qualter, Jon Stewart and Andi Thanoj.

Those offered new terms are: Stephen Brogan (pictured), James Clifton, Ashley Hemmings, Jordan Keane, Jay Rollins, Jonathan Wafula and George Willis.

The thirteen released by the former Shaw Lane AFC boss, who led the Pilgrims to within three points of a play-off place are: Wes Atkinson, Liam Adams, Brad Beatson, Jack Broadhead, Taron Hare, Benny Igiehon, Brad McGowan, Jamie McGuire, Gregg Smith, Kabongo Tshimanga, Harry Vince, Tyrell Waite and Jan Yeomans.

Where next?

Gannon's Pride At Leading County Into Play-Off Battle Jim Gannon reckons his Stockport County side have evolved as the season has gone on and will attack the play-offs with high hopes.
Trinity To Release Seven Following Their Relegation Gainsborough Trinity, who suffered relegation from the Vanarama National League North, have announced their retained lists for the 2018/19 season.

Boston United Video playlist