England C Squad Announced For Wales Game On March 20th

9 months ago By Steve Whitney

England C have announced their squad for the friendly international against Wales C at Jenner Park in Barry on Tuesday, 20th March.

Manager Paul Fairclough has announced his sixteen-man squad to take on the newly-formed Wales C side which was announced yesterday.

It will be England’s first game at this level since they were beaten 4-0 by a strong Slovakian under-21 side in the International Challenge Trophy final last November.

The game has a 7.30pm kick-off.

England C squad:

James Montgomery (Gateshead)
Grant Smith (Boreham Wood)

Louis John (Sutton United)
Daniel Jones (Barrow AFC)
James Jones (Chester FC)
Sam Ling (Leyton Orient)
Josh Staunton (Woking)

Ryan Croasdale (Kidderminster Harriers)
James Hardy (AFC Fylde)
Jim Kellermann (Aldershot Town)
Rob Ramshaw (Spennymoor Town)
Josh Rees (Bromley)
Tom Walker (Salford City)

Jason Gilchrist (Southport)
Dan Maguire (Blyth Spartans)
Fejiri Okenabirhie (Dagenham & Redbridge)

Contingency squad:

Goalkeeper: Brandon Hall (Kidderminster Harriers)

Defenders: David Ferguson (York City), Fraser Horsfall (Kidderminster Harriers), Kane Smith (Boreham Wood), Jordan Tunnicliffe (AFC Fylde), Alex Wynter (Maidstone United)

Midfielders: Charlee Adams (Dagenham & Redbridge), Jake Gallagher (Aldershot Town), Mitchell Pinnock (Dover Athletic), Joe Wheatley (Darlington), Daniel Whitehead (Macclesfield Town)

Forwards: Sam Barratt (Maidenhead United), Luke Coulson (Ebbsfleet United), Morgan Ferrier (Boreham Wood), Joe Leesley (Harrogate Town), Josh Koroma (Leyton Orient), Jarratt Rivers (Blyth Spartans) Tommy Wright (Sutton United)

Where next?

BT Cameras Roll! We Look At What's Made Boreham Wood Tick Boreham Wood host league leaders Macclesfield Town this coming Saturday with the game live on BT Sport from midday, writes Luke Turner.
Leyton Orient Release Defender Sendles-White Leyton Orient have announced that defender Jamie Sendles-White has left the club by mutual consent.

Match centre

Vanarama National League North
Vanarama National League South