Bluebirds Boss Evatt Has Made Some Important Decisions

Barrow boss Ian Evatt has confirmed three of his squad have been released.

The Bluebirds were much improved last season as they ended the campaign in 11th place - but the manager is already looking towards 2019-20.

Jack Barthram, Lee Molyneux and Nathan Waterston are all free to find new clubs.

But there will be a number of familiar faces returning to Holker Street next season, they have announced.

Goalkeeper Joel Dixon is staying, with Jack Hindle committing.
Sam Hird, Matthew Elsdon, Josh Granite and Josh Kay are also signed on.

Lewis Hardcastle and Jason Taylor both have contracts for next season.

Leaving are Rhys Norrington-Davies, Kyle Jameson and Dior Angus.
The club have confirmed they remain in talks with a number of other players about their position next season.

“We would like to place on record our thanks to all the players who are leaving the club or who have returned to their parent clubs,” a statement read.

“We wish them the very best of luck for the future.”

Where next?

Together Tudors Raise £3,000 More For Brave Spencer Hemel Hempstead’s legends laced up their boots to come out and raise money to help midfielder Spencer McCall through his cancer battle.
Spitfires Sore But Boss Ben Wants It To Be Just The Start Ben Strevens wants his Eastleigh outsides to use their bitter play-off experience to inspire them next season.

Barrow Video playlist

Match centre

Vanarama National League North
Vanarama National League South